Storm update! Send shovels to Ohio!!!! I think it’s time for a Blog Party 2008!!!

We are getting buried under the snow! My van has drifts as tall as the hood. There is snow between the storm door and steel door. Where the snow blew off the ground, there is ice. It’s just unbelievable. The road is unseen and there is no traffic. The only traffic I have noticed are the plows and tow trucks and one snowmobile. The snowplowย  guy came by once as evidenced by the mailbox being decapitated once again. This is the big storm of the season. Goodness, I think it’s time for a blog party!!!!

Hey all, I am Michelle, I am a wife and mother and grandmother. I have 4 children, ranging in ages 25 to 11. My grandchildren are 14 months and 5 weeks old. I have one more grandchild on the way. I used to homeschool my children but due to certain circumstances, that is no longer possible. I have been married to my love for 14 years. We met 15 1/2 years ago when I was a single mom with two daughters. We had 2 boys of our own.

My interests are playing online, blogging about my mundane life, finding new blogs to read and new recipes to make for my family, scrapbooking (although that is on hold for a bit, no space to work), reading historical romance novels, playing Scrabble and Literati online, and reading message boards. I also love when my honey gets out his Harley and we go for long rides in the country on warm days.

I am a Christian and have been working in various ministries for about 20 years. I have done most “jobs” at any church except for janitor and board member. I have taught boys and nursery, I have taught girls and women. I am now taking a break from most of that and just doing nursery duty once every 8 weeks or so. That keeps me young! I love being a young grandma. It’s so much fun. Being a grandma has taken away the “baby desires” in me. I love on them and send them back.

Blogging is a great invention of the internet. I feel it gives women and men a way to connect with like-minded people or to open up whole new worlds to readers. I have learned about different cultures, diseases, family-styles, home-based businesses, etc…

Initially I began my blog to journal my thoughts of my journey of being bipolar. I was diagnosed in May 2005 and began counseling and medications. I didn’t think I wanted others to read but I was double posting my blog posts to a message board I visit. Some ladies told me how helpful my journaling was, so I began inviting others to read. I have a small amount of regular readers and like to participate in several weekly memes.

I hope you have enjoyed getting to know me and my blog. I love this idea of a blog party and it’s perfect timing for us here in Ohio, since we are all snowbound.

Be sure to drop by 5 Minutes for Mom for the party posts!

17 Comments »

  1. Thanks for stopping by my โ€˜Refugeโ€™ Michelle! It’s been great to meet you and find your blog. Your life doesn’t sound mundane at all! It sounds like it is full of love and joy! Congrats! Enjoy the party!

  2. FireMom said

    We’re also getting SMACKED right now. (See?) Good grief!

    Happy Blog Patrying! (And shoveling!)

    FireMom from Stop, Drop & Blog.

  3. Shane said

    Hi there! I’m here for the party. Yipee. I decided to work my way up the list by starting at the bottom this time. I’m off to look around a bit. Have a great day and party on. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Linda said

    Snow? Can’t imagine! It’s brisk but beautiful down here! Last week it hit 80 and even 94! But stop by my blog anyway! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. jubilee said

    Hello fellow Ohioan! We have more than a foot of snow on our patio right about now. I’d send pictures, but it sounds like you already have your own snowy view. Thanks for the invitation to your party.

  6. acupofjoy said

    I’m inviting you to party with me!

    Win some chocolate from my-sister-in-law and I…we blog about CHOCOLATE…me from Australia…and her from Michigan. Here’s the link: http://thechocolistas.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    What am I doing in Australia? I married an Aussie…and moved to Brisbane, leaving my family and friends and all the right-side-of-the-road drivers in America.

    Win a handmade pocket place mat from my blog Comfort Joy Designs. Here’s the link:
    http://comfortjoydesigns.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    Want to know more about life in Australia? Visit my A Cup of Joy site where I keep up with my family and friends in America. Here’s the link:
    http://acupofjoy.wordpress.com/

    Happy Partying!

  7. thanks for visiting my party.๐Ÿ™‚
    i’m glad i stopped in and got to know a bit more about you and your blog.
    hope you don’t get too much snow.

  8. Wow-that was a very nice welcome and introduction. Thanks for visiting me—it’s so nice to meet you.

  9. Jocelyn said

    Hi! Happy partying!๐Ÿ™‚
    I’m inviting you to visit Hip Mama’s Place–it’s a cool online place for moms to hang out with fab giveaways, message board, and a directory to list your blog free! Thanks!๐Ÿ™‚

  10. hey, welcome to the party and hope you’re having a blast. Do call me Ivan Girl and I’m from Manila, Philippines.

    I love your blog.๐Ÿ™‚ Pleased to meet you! Will definitely visit you again.

    Do stop by my blog and join me for the party…๐Ÿ™‚
    UBP 2008

    Have Fun!

  11. Pleased to meet you๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m a fellow Michelle stopping in to say hello from the party; I look forward to getting to know you better as it looks fun and interesting around here!

    Come by my party in southern Italy when you get a chance๐Ÿ™‚

  12. It is so nice to meet you! I hope you are having a great time here in the Bloggy Party.

    When you get some time come on over to visit for a bit…Mel’s World with Melissa Mashburn and Mel’s World Travel Biz!

  13. Hello! Hope the snow will be melting soon! It was close to 80 here in NC yesterday. Happy last day of partying!! ๐Ÿ˜€ See you at the after party!

  14. Angi said

    Hope you are enjoying the party! Hope the snow melts soon!

  15. Angi said

    Thanks for stopping by our blog during the party – hope you can stop by again sometime!

  16. Storm said

    Still hopping from blog to blog… my goal is to post at each blog at least once. Nice to meet you. Happy blogging!

  17. […] is Good…At the Beach 667. Sommer-Green&Clean Mom 668. Morgan 669. Bubba’s Sis 670. Michelle @ Mom in Mental Motion 671. Miss Expatria 672. Judy (In His Grip) 673. Jennyonthespot 674. SusieJ 675. Brandy — […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

