So busy…

Life has been so busy, too busy to blog. Or I am just too tired when I am online to think about blogging. Today we took a day trip into Pittsburgh to visit with my family. My baby brother is leaving for South Korea on Tuesday and this was my last chance to see him for at least a year. We took Lauren and the boys. Brit and family could not come in as the trip is too long for them and they are busy themselves. At least I brought the dvd of the babies the last time they were here.

We had a nice visit with not too much stress. Phil’s sunglasses broke on the way home and since we were driving into the setting sun, we had to switch and I drove the rest of the way home. That wasn’t too bad. He drove all the way there. My belly was upset earlier in the day but I did ok the rest of the day. It was kind of funny cause at lunch, my family all sat around sharing our “diarreha stories! We are a sick bunch of people but it seems we all had one or more to share. Funny cause my one memory of my sister’s bad situation was her only one. Hmmm makes me wonder if she was telling the truth! I wish I had her intestines.

I have a new camera and I took lots of pictures. I still can’t figure out how to get images on my blog since wordpress upgraded so bear with me. I will get some on here soon.

I am really loving my job. The weirdest thing is this-I get asked if I work for the store I am in by the customers all the time. It’s weird because, to them, I look like an employee doing “store stuff” but really I don’t know where they keep “their bleach” or “their batteries” even though I just finished scanning all 53 battery displays. It’s not my job to direct them to anything¬† that is a product in the store, I refer them to the service desk and I get funny looks. The only time I am not asked about being an employee is when I wear a coat on in the stores. That throws them off.

Well I have a very super busy week. I work 3 days, will visit with Brit and my inlaws on Thursday by driving half-way to Brit’s to meet her and the babies. Then the guys all go camping over the weekend and I have a training day at church on Saturday. I was hoping to have a fun day but I have to attend this training in order to be a nursery worker. Oh well, duty calls. And it’s time for bed. Night all!

3 Comments »

  1. Good luck to your brother. Korea isn’t a fun place to be stationed (my BIL is there now and my best friend was there years ago).

  2. vhiel said

    Hello there

    Blog hopping here. check out my contest for mothers day .. i am giving away a kitchen ceramics set consist of salt & pepper shaker and oil/vinegar.

    Hope you can join in..

    Thanks
    Vhiel
    Can of Thoughts
    Designs By Vhiel

  3. vhiel said

    Blog hopping here. check out my contest for mothers day .. i am giving away a kitchen ceramics set consist of salt & pepper shaker and oil/vinegar.

    Hope you can join in..

    Thanks
    Vhiel

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

