What a morning….

what a night! Lauren is just about to pop with this baby and so last night I didn’t get much sleep. Then add to that Phil got up at 5:45 AM to take his parents to the airport and that woke me up. I got up at 6:00 AM and decided to just come online and have some quiet time to myself. I got a call from Phil about 20 min. later that his new-to-him truck had stalled about 1/4 mile away from dropping his parents at the airport, they don’t know about the stalling. So I had to drive up there, about a 20 minute drive, with my cell phone, since it has the roadside assistance program attached to the number, and rescue him. We waited for the tow truck and then came home. He was supposed to start his new temporary job today. He just left and it’s now 8:45 AM. Good thing this guy knows him and that this isn’t some story we are making up. And boy, was Phil pissed off over this truck stalling.

Hopefully the mechanic will be able to find the problem. We traded in the last vehicle for stalling issues that could never be found by any testing method. I sure hope he has a good day at work. And I hope Lauren starts real labor today. This is a good time for the baby to come.

1 Comment »

  1. Sonshine said

    Oh my what a morning!! Hopefully this will brighten your day some! You have received an award from me!!!

    Follow the link for details…. http://glimpseofsonshine.blogspot.com/2008/08/blog-award.html

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

