My new mantra and my blogging friends…

I stole this from Sublty Catty and have decided it’s my new mantra!

I am taking on too much and getting tired and stressed about it all. I am waking up at night, making mental lists in my head about what needs done for each endeavor I have committed to. I think Phil is going to take serious action if I raise my hand again! So in order to preserve my marriage and sanity, no is going to be my new favorite word.

Now on to my blogging friends. I am enjoying new blogs pretty regularly now. I hope to meet some of these ladies too. Now here are the ones I visit daily, some are new, some are not new but worth mentioning again because they make me laugh so much or spark my creativity.

Gigglepotamus

The Gremlin Wrangler -She started video blogging and she is hilarious!

BurghBaby

What a Crock!

Whip Up!

June Cleaver Nirvana

Suburb Sanity

 

So visit these places for laughs, creative sparks and great recipes!

5 Comments »

  1. Burgh Baby said

    My mantra should be, “Stop Me Before I Say ‘Yes’ Again.” I like yours, though, it’s a sign of a good person.

    Thanks for the love! *mwah!*

  2. I have serious volunteeritis. I have been slowly saying no more and more and it gets easier! YEAH.

    You are so sweet to add me to such a distinguished list! Thanks so much for stopping by…

  3. Debbie said

    I am honored to be on this list as well. Maybe it was a typo? And maybe we should form a support group for the volunteering overload. And those Anne Taintor things are wonderful, aren’t they?

  4. I, too, am honored to have made the list!

    I can really relate to what you’re talking about. I have had so much on my plate lately that the 3 a.m. trip to the potty has become the time I wake up for the day, since MY mental lists prevent me from falling back to sleep. I hope you are able to get some zzz’s soon🙂

  5. Oh, and I also love Whip Up! I’ll have to check out the rest on your blogroll… ya know, with all my spare time😉

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

