How I spent the morning…

making one more gift. This is a bedside organizer. I was going to make decorated tea towels for this person, but the towels I bought were el-cheapo and I needed an idea quick! So I visited some of my favorite crafty sites and found this tutorial. I made adjustments to fit my needs, especially since I hate bias tape stuff, but here is the completed project.

november

The blue part at the top is the sticky shelf liner stuff that keeps this between the mattress and box spring. I will offer to divide the pockets with a stitch if she likes. Otherwise this is it. It’s 17 in. wide X 25 long. This gives her plenty of fabric and liner to sandwich in the mattress and box spring.

Leave a Reply

