My newest purse(s)…

This is a recycling project. I used a little girls mini-skirt from The Place and an old vintage sheet from my hubby’s grandma. This was not to difficult and I am pleased with the results. I have one more skirt to make into a bag, plus two other totes to sew! Gotta get cracking!

november-079

The back.

november-082

The inside.

november-081

Instead of a new post, I will add the pictures here of the second recycled purse.

november-084

The back.

november-087

I made the tie closure utilizing the button in front and loop in the back. The tie can be removed. Close up of the tie.

november-086

1 Comment »

  1. april said

    wow~~ the purses look really nice!!
    How can you make things like that!! I envy you~
    Hi, Michelle. I am Chris’s girlfriend. I visit your blog first time.
    I saw the photos of your family and you look happy!
    bye.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

