For Elizabeth…

One more gift done and out of the way. I made a pencil roll for her. Brit tells me that she would rather she have Elizabeth use colored pencils instead of markers or crayons when she colors. So I made this pencil roll. I recycled, once again, that old sheet and a pink striped shirt. The ribbon closure is also from the recycled stash of items coming from a shower gift for Isaiah. The only new items in the making was the fusible fleece I used to make it a quilt-like thickness. I am going to use more of that sheet and make an art bag for a paper tablet and coloring books. Fun times.

november-122

november-124

1 Comment »

  1. That is spectular.

    I wish I had 1/1000 ths of that kind of talent.

    Great gift, truly awesome.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

