My new mini-tote!

Front of the tote:

january-032

Back of the tote:

january-033

The lining inside:

january-0341

This is the first bag that I did some quilting on. I found it easy enough. I did not have any tutorial for this, but I did see a Vera Bradley tote in this size last night. I have a friend who is a buyer for a shoe store. She buys all the purses and accessories and had a new tote by Vera. I loved the size and knew I could make a similar bag. I can’t even find a picture of the Vera bag online to show the comparison as it’s not for sale just yet. So you will have to check back later for that picture as I plan to add it later.  I do wish I had done the handles a little different in the attaching part but I am pleased with this bag overall.

Leave a Reply

