What has been eating at my blogging time?

For a change, it’s a good thing. I have been cleaning! Well not constantly but I am once again utilizing the Flylady methods to get on track. Between a very thought-provoking counseling session last month and Flylady, I decided it was time to pull up my big girl panties and get on with it!

I am now about 3 weeks into the routines and I am doing pretty good. I feel really good about myself and my home. I know my hubby is coming home each day from work knowing his home will be a welcoming place. I know my sons are enjoying the benefits as well even if they aren’t saying too much. Only once in the last 3 weeks have one of them asked me to wash their clothes because they were out of clean socks. One even took it upon himself to wash a load of clothes since he needed pants. I would say that is pretty good.

In between the cleaning I did a short stint in the hospital last week. I guess I am not taking care of my body like I should. The closest diagnosis they could give me is Irritable Bowel Syndrome.  So I spent 3 days at the hospital and came home with medicines and instructions on how to eat better. I am also hypoglycemic and need to learn how to eat for that issue. I am planning on asking my primary care phys. for a referral to a nutrionist for some planning and counseling on these things.  I just don’t know how to combine the three issues I have-lactose intolerant, IBS and hypoglycemia.

In other news, Lauren is now living with a new family as the live-in nanny. I truly hope this works out for her. I can’t say too much about it because I know she needs to do this and learn if it was a bad move on her part. It seemed like the only job God brought to her during her intense job search over the last few months.

My other daughter is expecting baby #3 and we are all very excited!!! We just love babies. They smell good and are fun to cuddle since my kids are too big to cuddle.

I have been busy playing on Facebook and my farm on Farmville. But I am trying to balance all my internet time with cleaning and personal growth time. So far I am doing ok. I can’t wait until I am doing great! Phil tells me every day how proud he is of me and the changes he sees. I guess I had to do it for myself for it to stick. That’s ok, like Flylady says ‘I am Finally Loving Myself!”.

Leave a Reply

