New purses and fall projects…

I made this very cute purse using the Phoebe pattern from Beki, artsycraftybabe and I am so pleased with it. It’s my own personal bag and fits my needs perfectly. It was simple to make and I learned how to do darts! I like the look of darts almost more than boxed corners!

Purses-crafts 002

Next up is another bag like this in blue corduroy and a cute print for the lining. And my aunt asked me to make her a purse using her graduation dress, or maybe it’s homecoming dress, either way it was made by her in like 1966 or something. That is when I was born!! lol…Here is the dress-

Purses-crafts 011

This is the lining material with the folded dress. I am so excited to make these cute bags.

Purses-crafts 010

Next up is some fall crafting for more friends and deciding on gifts for Christmas that I want to make. I am thinking felt food for Elizabeth and an I Spy quilt for Asher and Isaiah. Oh yeah, Brittany is expecting twins next May! We are all very excited about that bit of news. So happy fall crafting!

2 Comments »

  1. Toby said

    I like that pattern, too. Thanks for sharing! I think your aunt’s will be cute. 🙂

  2. Renee said

    What a neat idea. I would have never thought to turn an old sentimental dress that I’ll never fit into again into a purse that I can use on a daily basis.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

