New purse for me!

I have a great story behind this purse. First, I found the pattern at Sew Mama Sew’s blog last spring and just could never decide what fabric to use. This past summer, I bought the red fabric for $.10 at a local discount store. It was the only piece of fabric there, and it was about 36 inches wide by about 17 inches high. Again, what does one do with that amount of red floral printed satin?

Then I started to take apart my wedding dress. Yes! My dress. It’s made of an off-white, beige really, jaquard print and somewhat heavy.  I knew I could use it for something cool, but what? With the color of beige, it’s not practical for too many things.  So I thought it would work as a purse lining with the red if I found the right pattern.

This is what I ended up with! I made the larger bag of the two in the tutorial.

I hope you enjoyed my post tonight. I loved making this purse. It was so very easy!

Girl Creative

Leave a Reply

